2022 Sharing Success Grant Nominations

Each year, Rio Grande Electric Cooperative (RGEC) and our energy partners team up to provide grants to deserving non-profit organizations in Co-op Country. We need your help in searching out those potential recipients who, if awarded a grant, would ultimately benefit member-consumers and their communities in RGEC’s service territory.

March 1 to June 30, you may nominate a worthy non-profit organization to be a recipient of Rio Grande’s Sharing Success Grant program. Just go to our Sharing Success page. Organizations may also apply directly. Please note: A copy of the nominee organization’s/applicant’s 501(c)3 IRS Determination Letter is required. Applications will not be accepted after June 30. Winners will be announced during the Co-op’s 77th Annual Meeting this October.

The nominated organization does not need to be served by Rio Grande, but must be located in one of the counties in which the Co-op provides service. These include:

  • Brewster
  • Crockett
  • Culberson
  • Dimmit
  • Edwards
  • El Paso
  • Hudspeth
  • Jeff Davis
  • Kinney
  • Maverick
  • Pecos
  • Presidio
  • Reeves
  • Terrell
  • Uvalde
  • Val Verde
  • Webb and Zavala in Texas
  • Eddy and Otero counties in New Mexico