Virtual Employee Service Awards

Virtual Employee Service Awards were held December 18, during which 29 employees with a combined total of 410 years of service to the Cooperative and its members were honored.

Danny Samaniego headshot40 Year Award Recipient

Among the highlights, Rio Grande Electric Cooperative (RGEC) Construction Superintendent Danny Samaniego was recognized for 40 years of service to the Cooperative and its membership.

Five Year Award Recipients

  • Edgar De Leon, Technical Services Tech. I, Brackettville
  • Sammy Nevarez, Journeyman Lineman, Brackettville
  • Rolando Ortiz, Lineman 1st Class, Brackettville
  • Marleen Panalez, Consumer Accounting Specialist II, Carrizo Springs
  • Victor Ramirez, Lineman 1st Class, El Paso
  • Ricardo Rojas, Technical Services Tech. II, Brackettville
  • Brandi Riojas, Department Specialist, Brackettville
  • Maria Sparks, Plant Accounting Clerk III, Brackettville
  • Adriana Torres, Customer Service Representative, El Paso
  • Edgar Vasquez, Journeyman Lineman, El Paso
  • Sandra Vargas, Warehouse Coordinator, Dell City
  • Rafael Velez, Journeyman Lineman, Alpine
  • Julisa Wilmot-Luna, Project Manager, Brackettville

10 Year Award Recipients

  • Roger Andrade, CEO, Brackettville;
  • Kevin Kennedy, GIS & Dispatch Administrator, Brackettville
  • Jerritt Meeks, Network Administrator, Brackettville

15 Year Award Recipients

  • Trini Canaba, Technical Services Supervisor, El Paso
  • Conrad Dalton, Chief Technical Officer, Brackettville
  • Larry Powell, Chief Specialized Project Development Officer, Brackettville
  • Theresa Quiroz, Chief Operating Officer, Brackettville
  • Shane Trussell, Area Operations Manager, Alpine

20 Year Award Recipients

  • Zoila Campos, Consumer Accounting Supervisor, Brackettville
  • Cindy Edwards, Communications Coordinator, Brackettville

30 Year Award Recipients

  • Cesar Martos, Journeyman Line Foreman, El Paso
  • Ronnie Mata, Journeyman Line Foreman, Brackettville
  • Jaime Ramirez, Journeyman Line Foreman, Fort Stockton

35 Year Award Recipients

  • Joe Cruz, Journeyman Lineman, Carrizo Springs
  • Severo Martinez, Construction Superintendent, Brackettville